Grand Wailea, Maui, Hawaii
August 6 – 9, 2024

We are excited to invite you to register for our inaugural hybrid gathering, GlomCon Hawaii 2024!

We aim to provide an exceptional learning and networking experience throughout the Core Conference. Members can expect sessions rich in case presentations, pathology and treatment overviews, and lively panel discussions.

Leading experts in clinical trials will host a Satellite Symposium, which will focus on trial design, endpoint selection, patient recruitment, regulatory, and post-market evaluation.

During this hybrid event in idyllic Maui, Hawaii, participants can expect an immersive experience that fosters innovation and shared wisdom, forges lasting partnerships, and advances the knowledge in our field.

This conference has been approved for a total of 22.5 CME hours.

The Loma Linda University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. The Loma Linda University School of Medicine designates this Live Activity for a maximum of 22.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

This program has been planned and implemented in accordance with ACCME Standards for Integrity and Independence. The Loma Linda University School of Medicine Office of Continuing Medical Education relies on its CME faculty to provide program content that is free of commercial bias. Therefore, in accordance with ACCME standards, any faculty and/or provider industry relationships will be disclosed and resolved.

Countdown to the Event

Registration Fee

Satellite Symposium
Tuesday, August 6, 2024

Physicians and trainees 
$350 per person

Corporate attendees
$800 per person

3-day Core Conference
Wednesday, August 7 – Friday, August 9, 2024

Physicians and trainees
$300 per person

Corporate attendees
$700 per person

Faculty Speakers

Carmen Avila-Casado, MD, PhD

Professor of Pathology University of Toronto Director of Education LMP-UHN Director of Renal Pathology Program Toronto General Hospital UHN Toronto, Canada

Vanesa Bijol, MD

Nephropathologist Arkana Laboratories Little Rock, Arkansas

Agnes B. Fogo, MD

Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology Professor of Medicine and Professor of Pediatrics John L. Shapiro Chair of Pathology Vanderbilt University Medical Center United States

Richard Glassock, MD, FASN

Emeritus Professor of Medicine Geffen School of Medicine University of California, Los Angeles

Duvuru Geetha, M.B.B.S.

Associate Director, Johns Hopkins Vasculitis Center Professor of Medicine John Hopkins School of Medicine

Barbara S. Gillespie, MD, FASN

Adjunct Professor, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension, University of North Carolina, Vice President, Therapeutic Head of Nephrology, Fortrea Board of Directors, Kidney Health Initiative and NephroNet

Robert Huizinga, PhD, RN, MSc, CNeph(C)

Chairman, Kane Biotech Inc

Jean Hou, MD

Associate Professor of Pathology Department of Pathology Cedars Sinai Medical Center

Vivekanand Jha, MD, DM, FRCP, FAMS

Executive Director, George Institute India Chair of Global Kidney Health, Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London Conjoint Professor of Medicine, University of New South Wales, Sydney Immediate Past President (2019-21), International Society of Nephrology

Tingting Li, MD, MSCI, FASN

Professor of Medicine Director, Glomerular Diseases Program Division of Nephrology Washington University in St Louis School of Medicine

Laura H. Mariani, MD, MS, FASN

Assistant Professor, Division of Nephrology Nephrologist and Clinical Researcher University of Michigan Division of Nephrology

Carla Nester, MD, MSA

Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Internal Medicine Jean E. Robillard Chair in Pediatric Nephrology Division Director and Fellowship Director Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation Director, Pediatric Glomerular Disease Clinic

Vlado Perkovic, MD, PhD

Provost, UNSW Sydney Australia

Roger A. Rodby, MD, FASN

Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Nephrology Director, Nephrology Fellowship Program RUSH University Medical Center

Brad H Rovin, MD, FASN, FACP

The Lee A. Hebert Distinguished Professor of Nephrology Director, Division of Nephrology Vice Chair for Research, Department of Internal Medicine The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Isaac Ely Stillman, MD

Director of Renal Pathology Director of Renal Pathology Fellowship Program Professor of Pathology Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Aliza M. Thompson, MD, MS

Deputy Director of the Division of Cardiology and Nephrology, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research at the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Michael Walsh, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine Faculty of Health Sciences, McMaster University Canada

William Luke Whittier, MD, F.A.S.N.

Professor of Medicine Division of Nephrology Rush University Medical Center

Ladan Zand, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine Division of Nephrology and Hypertension Mayo Clinic-Rochester

Jonathan Zuckerman, MD PhD

Associate Professor Residency Program Director Service Chief, Renal Pathology David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA Department of Pathology & Lab Medicine

Event Sponsors

If you are interested in sponsoring GlomCon Hawaii Conference please contact for more information.